email: rachel@ladybirdfirstaid.com

 

call: 07812 164350

social_facebook_box_blue social_twitter_box_blue

Flexible, Friendly First Aid

Ladybird First Aid_greencross(high)-01 Ladybird First Aid_new icon(screen)-01

Testimonials - 2 Hour Classes and 12 Hour Courses

2 Hour Classes

 

"Can't recommend this highly enough! I never write reviews for things but feel I have to for this to let other people know how good it was. The convenience of having a private course in your own living room is brilliant. Rachel is absolutely lovely and because its a small, private class you get tonnes of one on one attention to practice the techniques and ask any questions you have. Rachel has young children herself so knows exactly what you need to learn about looking after them if accidents happen and her course is practical and realistic as a parent We did the course with my husband and I and also my parents which was ideal because I don't think the grandparents would have bothered going to a venue for a course but were more than happy to come round for a cuppa and a course at our house. Rachel makes it so easy to organize - she was punctual, friendly, informative and helpful. I can't believe what great value it was. Would definitely recommend to anyone with children." Polly, March 2016

 

"Would highly recommend Rachel as a first aid teacher. She ran a fantastic session at my house which was both very educational and extremely relaxed. She was a pleasure to deal with and very accommodating to do a course on a Sunday morning. Excellent value for money too." Carolyn, March 2016

 

"Rachel came to my house to do a baby first aid course for 4 new Mum's, very informative we all now feel more assured we'd be able to cope in the event of an accident xx" Rachel, January 2016

 

"I wanted to say a huge thank you for your session last night. It was brilliantly run and we all felt so pleased that we took part. The other mums were very complimentary about you on the school run today, and I have no hesitation in recommending you and the course."

Heather, December 2015

 

"Really enjoyed the class and will sing your praises to the granny set."

Sarah, November 2015

 

"Many thanks for last week's course, which we found very useful. Your delivery style was very effective, especially the use of the cards on the easel. Thanks fir the recap note, which I will print and put somewhere where can keep coming across it".

Peter and Carol, October 2015

 

"As a mum of 3 under 5 It was about time I take a class. Rachel knowledge is very good and gives you the reassurance that you can manage should anything bad happen. She took all the time necessary to go through the different topics and made sure we were all comfortable with the procedures. Would highly recommend it to any new parent".

Marie, October 2015

 

"Thank you so much for such an excellent talk this morning.  I came away thinking it was a miracle my own children ever survived their childhood with such an ill-informed mother but feel very grateful I am hopefully better equipped to deal with any emergencies if they arise with my grandchildren.  You made everything very straight forward and interesting and I plan to try and revise everything once a month so that if it is ever needed I perhaps will be able to stay reasonably calm and think clearly.  Not sure I would ever achieve this in reality"!

Lisa, October 2015

 

"I thoroughly enjoyed the 2-hour baby and child first aid course with Ladybird First Aid. It not only refreshed my memory of CPR but I also learnt what to look out for, and the symptoms and treatment associated with childhood illnesses and injuries, especially febrile convulsions and meningitis. Rachel’s teaching method is great – she makes it informal so that people feel able to ask questions and you discuss the points as you go along. I would definitely recommend the Ladybird First Aid course. Having a First Aid certificate is a fantastic skill to have and I now feel reassured that I would know what to do with my 2 year old son as well as any other children in my care".

Clare, September 2015

 

"Essential new parent preparation installing confidence that you can identify and manage those life critical moments! Rachel's knowledge and delivery is detailed and relaxed answering all the questions you may have. I would recommend this to all new mums and dads and grand parents".

Phil, September 2015

 

"A great course taught by a great teacher which has made me feel much more confident in dealing with an emergency with my baby. Rachel's calm and engaging manner meant some fairly heavy material, remained enjoyable and not terrifying. Thank you so much!"

Emma, September 2015

 

"As a new grandmother I was keen to update my first aid knowledge and the 2 hour course was perfect for my requirements. The 'hands on' approach ensured that I felt confident in applying the essential techniques and Rachel's professional approach was both informative and thorough. This course is a must for anyone involved with young children."

Catherine, August 2015

 

12 Hour Courses

 

"Passed my level 3 paediatric first aid with Rachel at the weekend, and I loved every second of it! The whole group had great fun, and it covered everything we needed plus some! Rachel herself is very knowledgeable and a fantastic laugh. I'll definitely be doing courses with her again!" Mary, Mrach  2016

 

"Brilliant Paediatric Level 3 course run by Rachel over 2 saturdays. Highly recommended by myself and my teenage daughter. Thank you Rachel!" Julie, March 2016

 

"I am confident that having had Rachel train my team of staff, every individual would be capable to administer first aid in a range of circumstances.  Rachel was fabulous, delivering course content at a pace that was easy to follow and answering questions as they arose.  As a result we will be inviting Rachel to return and deliver an annual refresher to the team."

Karen (Pre-School Manager) Henley, November 2015

 

"A brilliant and thorough level 3 paediatric first aid course taught by Rachel and Ladybird first aid! Rachel was fantastic and I would recommend to anyone - thank you! I feel ready to take on my new business with my life saving knowledge!"

Lisa (Dance class Franchise Owner), Novemver 2015

 

"Just renewed my Level 3 Paediatric first aid 12 hour course & Rachel was fantastic. Learnt so much.. Thank you Rachel."

Paige (Nanny), October 2015

 

"Great to do the course with other Childminders. Thank you for coming and doing the course in Twyford and fitting in with us all!"

Rachael (Childminder), September 2015

 

"Just renewed my Level 3 Paediatric first aid 12 hour course & Rachel was fantastic lovely lady. Really learnt so much."

Jess (Nanny), October 2015

 

 

Please see Ladybird First Aid Facebook page for more reviews: Click here

 

Please see below for reviews from attendees on ProTrainings courses